processgasra.blogg.se

Man of steel sequel
Man of steel sequel








  1. #Man of steel sequel movie#
  2. #Man of steel sequel full#

Brandon Routh, Kate Bosworth, Kevin Spacey, Sam Huntington, Frank Langella, and Tristan Lake Leabu were to reprise their roles. announced a mid-2009 theatrical release date for a sequel, with Bryan Singer reprising his directing duties. In February 2006, four months before the release of Superman Returns, Warner Bros. Brandon Routh as Kal-El/Clark Kent/Superman.Superman must sacrifice his son to stop the A.I.

#Man of steel sequel full#

Brainiac has chosen Jason White as his genetic host, causing him to rapidly age into full adulthood. He finds an army of clone bodies that resemble the visitor and learns that he is actually a ruthless artificial intelligence that destroyed his homeworld. Superman becomes a pariah and investigates the innards of Brainiac's ship. Superman aids USAF fighter jets in an action scene previously planned in the first movie. Brainiac disagrees and begins to interact with various nations, eventually causing wars to break out. Superman explains he has sworn not to interfere with the natural progress of human society. Brainiac deceives Superman by appearing to be an ordinary Kryptonian survivor like him, asking why he has not re-educated Earth's natives to improve their lifestyle.

#Man of steel sequel movie#

Superman – which is widely believed to be leading up to a Justice League movie of some sort.When Brainiac's spacecraft arrives Superman greets him. DC's Justice League before the studio redirected their attention to Batman vs. Darkseid was rumored to be the villain in Warner Bros. While we'll never get to see Singer's take on Darkseid, there's still a chance we'll get to see the character onscreen eventually. I can't say it was all the studio's fault and I can't say it was all my fault. It was pretty world-destroying, actually."īut the movie never got made, Singer said, because "I ended up having the opportunity to go and make Valkyrie, and I think the studio lost interest at that point. I think Darkseid was going to be the villain. " Actually, my buddy, one of my two best friends, came up with that ," he said. I would reboot it.Īt the time, though, Singer was apparently pleased enough with Superman Returns to consider what he'd do for the sequel, which he would have called Man of Steel. If I could go again, I would do an origin. I could have grabbed the audience a little more quickly. I think I could lop the first quarter off and start the movie a bit more aggressively and maybe find a way to start the movie with the jet disaster sequence or something. It was a movie made for a certain kind of audience. Half of that I understand and half of it I never will. Looking back now, Singer seemed to have a better idea of what had gone wrong. Unfortunately for Singer and Routh, Superman Returns wound up getting a lukewarm reception by fans and critics alike.

man of steel sequel

Oddly enough, the reason I didn't cast him was because I was making a sequel to Christopher Reeve and I wanted somebody who embodied Reeve more. The actor had been considered by Singer first, only to be turned down for not being Christopher Reeve-y enough. Though Snyder made very different choices than Singer did, one thing the two had in common was their belief that Cavill would make a good Superman. Don't misinterpret that as me not liking something. There were things I might have done a little differently just because of the way I view the character. I know how hard it is to make a movie, especially one of these movies and especially a Superman movie, and there was so much I was impressed with in that movie. I'm not a critic and it starts to get into a weird thing where one director is talking about another director. I am in awe of the world building and the scope of that picture. Hit the jump to find out why Cavill lost out, what Singer's Man of Steel would've been like, and what he thought of Snyder's Man of Steel. He also revealed that Man of Steel was the title he'd been considering for his planned sequel, which would have featured the villain Darkseid. In a recent interview, the filmmaker confirmed that Cavill had been up for the led in 2006's Superman Returns before Brandon Routh won the part. But had cinematic history gone a bit differently, it could very well have been Bryan Singer premiering his Man of Steel with Henry Cavill in the lead role a few years earlier. Last year, Zack Snyder unveiled Man of Steel, his Superman reboot with Henry Cavill in the lead role.










Man of steel sequel